Gears Of War 3 Beta

Kinda forgot I started this blog, so I haven’t updated it in awhile…

There has been alot of bitching about the Gears 3 beta, I’m going to address those now… First off, the sawed off shotgun. It’s NOT overpowered, but it can be VERY ANNOYING. No longer do you jump from cover to cover trying to close the gap between you and your enemy so you can have an epic Gnasher battle, now you have to keep distance between you for fear the enemy has a sawed off. This takes some getting used to, but the proper tools for medium range combat are available to you, so fucking use them you cry babies! The retro lancer and gnasher have enough power and range to stop the sawed off users in their tracks, sure you’ll still get caught off gaurd, be flanked, be camped, or just have shitty luck on occasion, but if you know what your doing and have decent team mates to back you up, the sawed off isn’t really any more threat than the gnasher.

Theres also been people bitching about the retro, if the retro is nerfed it’ll make the sawed off even more powerful. The retro is the answer to shotgun rushers, end of story.

I’ve heard one complaint that Gears needed a radar, so the player won’t be gibbed from behind so much. TURN UP YOUR VOLUME AND GET BETTER TEAMMATES. This ain’t Call of goddamn Duty…

I swear it seems like people don’t want to play anything that has a learning curve anymore. I started playing off playing games like Quake, Doom, and Unreal online, and those games had hardcore learning curves, and the reward was learning to play well and WINNING. Now you babies have to get a pat on the ass even when you do terrible. Shut the fuck up, play the game the way it’s designed or get the fuck out!

I’ll keep playing the beta for the rest of the week, and then I’ll go back (begrudgingly) to black ops. But until then, I’ll enjoy what’s been provided.

About everylosershero

I'm just an asshole who's been a videogame nerd for the run of my existence. I don't have too many folks to talk about this kind of shit, (lord knows, my wife doesn't give a fuck about it) so I figured I'd make a place to share my nerd rage, and occasional nerd-gasm.
This entry was posted in Video Games. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

